With Westlife's first new album in two years - the incredible Where We Are - hitting stores on 30th November, we wanted to give you some extra information on what's shaping up to be one of the most exciting releases of their career...

- Where We Are features work from some of the most admired behind-the-scenes names in pop, including Grammy-nominated Ryan Tedder (Leona Lewis, Beyonce), Steve Robson (James Morrison, Take That), Steve Booker (Duffy), Louis Biancaniello and Sam Watters (Whitney Houston, Anastacia)

- Mark co-wrote the amazing ‘Reach Out' with Shaznay Lewis

- ‘Shadows' was co-written by Backstreet Boy A.J. McLean. It's a classic Westlife anthem with a twist - it features a futuristic military drum roll

- Westlife explore their rockier side on singalong number ‘The Difference'

- ‘Another World' is set to be a favourite for Mark fans, as it sees his amazing vocals soar into gospel territory

- ‘I'll See You Again' is a beautifully poignant song about the loss of a loved one, set to a backdrop of piano, synths and acoustic guitar.

Shane says: "We've been experimenting with a fresh vibe on this record, working with new producers and writing songs for the album ourselves. After eleven years we see this as phase two of the Westlife story."

Album track listing:

1) What About Now
2) How To Break A Heart
3) Leaving
4) Shadows
5) Talk Me Down
6) Where We Are
7) The Difference
8) As Love Is My Witness
9) Another World
10) No More Heroes
11) Sound Of A Broken Heart
12) Reach Out
13) I'll See You Again

Credit/Source: www.westlife.com


Post a Comment

Copyright 2010 LA CHOSES
Lunax Free Premium Blogger™ template by Introblogger